

MAHARSHI DAYANAND SARASWATI UNIVERSITY, AJMER

LIST OF MEMBERS OF THE ACADEMIC COUNCIL UNDER SECTION OF THE STATUTES NO. 8 OF THE UNIVERSITY ACT

Relevant Section No. of the Act	Provision of the Section	Name of Person	Term (Year/ Period of Nomination)
8 (1)	The Academic Council of the University shall consist of the following members, namely:-		
	(a)Vice-Chancellor: Ex-officio Chairman	Prof. Anil Kumar Shukla	Since 27-11-21
	(b) Pro-Vice-Chancellor, if any	Nil	
	(c) Dean of Post Graduate Studies;	Prof. Ritu Mathur, Deptt. of Food Science & Nutrition,	21-01-22 to
	(3) 5 0 0 3	M.D.S. University, Ajmer.	20-01-24
	(d) Dean of Colleges;	Prof. S. Dutta, Head, Deptt. of Remote Sensing and Gio- informatics, M.D.S. University, Ajmer.	21-01-22 to 20-01-24
	(e) Deans of all the faculties of the University;	1- Prof. Shiv Dayal Singh, (Faculty of Social Science) Deptt. of Economics, MDS University, Ajmer.	23-07-21 to 22-07-23
		2- Prof. Shiv Prasad (Faculty of Management) Deptt. of Management Studies,	21-01-22 to 20-01-24
		MDS University, Ajmer. 3- Prof. Ashish Bhatnagar (Faculty of Science) Deptt. of Microbiology, MDS University, Ajmer.	21-01-22 to 20-01-24
		4- Dr. Shama Khan (Faculty of Arts) Deptt. of Hindi, Govt. Girls College, Ajmer.	21-01-22 to 20-01-24
		5- Dr. Laxmikant Sharma (Faculty of Commerce) Dayanand College, Ajmer.	05-12-22 to 04-12-24
		6- Dr. Geeta Sharma, (Faculty of Fine Arts) Govt. College, Kishangarh.	23-07-21 to 22-07-23
		7- Dr. Vibha Sharma, (Faculty of Law) Principal, Govt. Law College, Ajmer	21-01-22 to 20-01-24
		8- Dr. S.V. Sharma (Faculty of Education) Principal, R.I.E., Ajmer.	05-12-22 to 04-12-24
		9- Vacant (Faculty of Vedic Studies)	

		10- Vacant	1
		(Faculty of Journalism & Mass	
		Communication)	
(f) Reg	gional Directors, if any	Nil	
	· •		
(g) Cha	airman of Board of Studies	1- Prof. Shiv Dayal Singh,	
		(Faculty of Social Science)	
		Deptt. of Economics,	
		MDS University, Ajmer.	
		2- Prof. Shiv Prasad	
		(Faculty of Management)	
		Deptt. of Management Studies,	
		MDS University, Ajmer.	
		3- Prof. Ashish Bhatnagar	
		(Faculty of Science)	
		Deptt. of Microbiology, MDS University, Ajmer.	
		4- Dr. Shama Khan	
		(Faculty of Arts)	
		Deptt. of Hindi,	
		Govt. Girls College, Ajmer.	
		5- Dr. Laxmikant Sharma	
		(Faculty of Commerce)	
		Dayanand College, Ajmer.	
		6- Dr. Geeta Sharma,	
		(Faculty of Fine Arts)	
		Govt. College, Kishangarh.	
		7- Dr. Vibha Sharma,	
		(Faculty of Law)	
		Principal,	
		Govt. Law College, Ajmer	
		8- Dr. S.V. Sharma	
		(Faculty of Education) Principal,	
		R.I.E., Ajmer.	
		9- Vacant	
		(Faculty of Vedic Studies)	
		10- Vacant	
		(Faculty of Journalism & Mass	
		Communication)	
(h) He	ads of University Departments of the	1- Prof. Shiv Dayal Singh	
status	of a Professors;	(Department of Economics)	
		2- Prof. Subroto Dutta	
		(Department of Environmental Science)	
		3- Vacant	
		(Department of Political Science &	
		Public Administration)	
		4- Prof. Arvind Pareek, (Department of Botany)	
		5- Vacant	
		(Department of Population Studies)	
		6- Prof. (Mrs.) Bharti Jain,	
		(Department of Food Science & Nutrition)	
		7- Prof. Subroto Dutta,	
		(Department of Remote Sensing &	
		Geo-informatics)	
		8- Prof. Rita Mehra,	
		(Department of Pure & Applied	
		Chemistry)	

	9- Prof. Shiv Prasad,	
	(Department of Management Studies)	
	10- Vacant	
	(Department of Commerce)	
	11- Prof. Subhash Chandra	
	(Department of Zoology)	
	12- Prof. Neeraj Bhargava,	
	(Department of Computer Science)	
	13- Prof. Ashish Bhatnagar,	
	(Department of Microbiology)	
	14- Vacant	
	(Department of History)	
(i) Director of College Edwards	Ex-officio	
(i) Director of College Education, Rajasthan;	Ex-officio	
(j) Chairman, Board of Secondary	Chairman,	
Education, Rajasthan	Board of Secondary Education, Rajasthan	
	Ajmer.	
(k) Dean of Students Welfare, if any	Prof. Shiv Prasad	02-09-22
(ii) bean of stauchts Wentare, if any	Deptt. of Management Studies	to
	M.D.S. University, Ajmer.	Further order
(l) Five Principal to be nominated by the	1- Dr. Sister perl	23-07-21
State Government, out of whom at least	Principal	to
three shall be from post-graduate colleges	Sophia College, Ajmer.	22-07-23
affiliated to the University,	Sopina Conege, Affiler.	22-07-23
arimated to the University,	2- Mohd. Idrish Khan,	23-07-21
	· ·	
	Principal	to
	Star Infotech College, Devli.	22-07-23
	3- Shri Bajrang Lal Bairwa,	12-08-21
	Principal,	to
	Govt. College, Tonk.	11-08-23
(m) One representative of each of the three	1- Vacant	
Universities namely, the University of		
Rajasthan, the University of Jodhpur and		
the Mohan Lal Sukhadia University,		
Udaipur to be nominated by its Vice-		
Chancellor; and		
	2- Vacant	
	3- Dr. Amit Kumar Gupta,	27-12-21
	Asstt. Professor,	to
	Deptt. of Botany,	26-12-23
	University Science College,	
	MLS Udaipur.	
	F	
(n) Registrar of the University: Member	Registrar of the University- Member	Ex-officio
Secretary	Secretary Secretary	
[~ 0 0 1 0 0 m 2 1		